Administrators are able to deactivate users' accounts in cases where employees have left the firm, or have changed roles and no longer require access to DiligenceVault.
Note: User accounts are never fully deleted from the system, only deactivated so that the user would no longer have access to DiligenceVault. This is done to ensure all user data is kept and maintain the audit trail of user activity.
In order to deactivate a user:
- Go to Firm Settings in the upper right and select Users & Teams > Users.
- Navigate to the Active view
- Locate the user to be deactivated and simply click the Trash Can icon at the bottom of each user name.