In order to protect the security of the account and client data, DiligenceVault will automatically lock a user account after five (5) failed login attempts, and the user will no longer be able to log in. When this happens, a notification is generated alerting both the admins of the account as well as the Client Success team at DiligenceVault.
In order to unlock the account, there are currently 3 methods:
-
The administrator is able to unlock the account by simply clicking the “Unlock Account” link within the notification email.
-
The administrator can unlock accounts in DiligenceVault directly by navigating to the Firm Settings, clicking on their name in the bottom-left corner, selecting Users & Teams > Users, then opening the Locked view, and selecting the unlock button at the bottom of the locked user.
- Click your name in the bottom-left corner
- Select Firm Settings > Users & Teams > Users
- Select the Locked tab
-
Hit the Unlock button to the left of the user icon
- The Client Success team at DiligenceVault can unlock accounts, so you can request that the account be unlocked by sending an email to ask@diligencevault.com.
Please refer to the video below for a more detailed overview: